Kale Salad with Lemon Tahini Dressing and a Side of Butter Chicken

When isn’t it kale season?  Kale seems to be perpetually available and perpetually on the list of the so-dubbed superfoods.  Tonight I tried my hand at a raw kale salad, dressed with a strong dosing of tahini, lemon juice, garlic, olive oil and a little s & p.  I may have gotten a little too heavy handed with the garlic as is usually the case, but I can only hope that the garlic does what it can to shore up my immune system with the changing seasons.

 

After washing the kale and tearing it into bite sized pieces, I added thinly sliced radishes, chucks of a whole avocado, shredded carrots and walnut pieces to the mix, and dressed it all with the lemon tahini dressing, leaving it all to sit for about 15 minutes while I prepped the chicken and combined it with the butter chicken sauce.   And there I had, a very flavorful dinner filled with greens and protein and the superfood of the gods.

 

Also, the above photo makes my dinner look far more orange than in reality.

 

Two recipes for the kale tahini salad:

Healthy Tasty Cheap: Lemon Tahini Dressing Kale Salad

Oh She Glows: Weekend Glow Kale Salad

~ by drywoodburstingintoflame on October 18, 2011.

2 Responses to “Kale Salad with Lemon Tahini Dressing and a Side of Butter Chicken”

  1. Looks delicious and superfoody! Now you are all ready to face the winter months (though the thought of little to no seasonal produce makes me cry).

Leave a Reply

 
