2011 New Year Resolutions

Happy New Year!  I’m a little late to the well wishing table, but I only just returned from Mexico (and to snow and the New York cold).  2011 has always seemed so far away, as 2016 and 2020 sound right now.  As is custom, and rather habitual for me (despite protestations), I’ve started thinking about the year ahead, brainstorming, scheming, and otherwise planning.

Without sounding too Eat, Pray, Lovey, I want a year of adventure.

Is planning adventure counter to its very nature?  What do I remember about the year past?  Supper Club, a recent Holidaze dinner party, the rodeo, Mexico and London/Oxford, trips to North Carolina, fish tacos at Rockaway Beach, the National – centered around friends, food, travel, music, everything documented here.

Winter:

Catskills weekend trip

Bet horses at the Aqueduct in Jamaica

Become an Italian woman and cook pasta like a grandmother from Tuscany

Knit a scarf/snood

Spring:

Celebrate the 1 year anniversary of Supper Club

Trip to the Southwest US – sleep in a National Park

Rockclimb in the Gunks

Class: Final Cut Pro / Photoshop / After Effects

Summer:

Use up my Brokelyn Beer Book Coupons

Fall:

December: Brenda’s wedding in Mexico – London Girls Reunion

~ by drywoodburstingintoflame on January 8, 2011.

2 Responses to “2011 New Year Resolutions”

  1. Please let me know if/when you do Final Cut Pro. I can show you some basics on Photoshop at least. 3rd ward has some Final Cut classes, but I haven’t been able to commit myself to a time.

  2. I most definitely think we should bet on some horses this year. I’m feeling lucky!

Leave a Reply

 
