Albums I’ve Been Waiting For: SSDB + Swear and Shake

This Tuesday, Sister Sparrow and the Dirty Birds released their debut album.  I’ve been a fangirl for the past two years, ever since Holly and Ryan popped into town and we visited Rockwood Music Hall for the first time one Thursday night, not knowing anything about Rockwood Music Hall or the bands that night.  Two years later, I’ve seen SSDB quite a few more than a handful of times and they’ve rocked my socks every single time.  Bring it on.

 


This Thanksgiving, Swear and Shake released their EP for $4.95 on iTunes.  They’re a recently formed band that I stumbled upon while on browsing someone else’s blog.  Kari and Adam are SUNY Purchase grads, they’ve been playing around town and unfortunately the stars have never aligned so I could see a show.  Looking forward to seeing “Bones” and “The Promise” played live one day.  “i’ll be the body and you’ll be the soul and i’ll go where you go…”

~ by drywoodburstingintoflame on November 26, 2010.

2 Responses to “Albums I’ve Been Waiting For: SSDB + Swear and Shake”

  1. Thanks for the write-up d00d. Let us know if you want to come out to a show this week or next. Pete’s Candy Store tomorrow (Friday)!

Leave a comment