Roommate Brunch!

Is there any better way to spend a Saturday afternoon than cooking brunch with the roomies and lounging in front of the tv through Sixteen Candles, Hot Fuzz and Shaun of the Dead while making Halloween costumes?  Nope.  Especially when this is what we’re cooking.

 

Brunch Menu:

Asparagus and Leek Frittata – Bon Appetit Test Kitchen: Leek and Asparagus Frittata

Pumpkin Bread – Fannie Farmer’s Pumpkin Bread

Warmed Apple Cider with Cinnamon Sticks and Cloves

House Rule: Always add more cheese.  Always add more cinnamon.

Rachel wafting up the frittata smell after I hogged it.

A perfect combination of savory and sweet.

~ by drywoodburstingintoflame on October 31, 2010.

4 Responses to “Roommate Brunch!”

  1. Brunch looks amazing!

  2. Just finished up the last of the pumpkin bread… STILL DELICIOUS!

    • I think I might need to make another loaf for the office – I have some hungry co-workers who delighted in our roommate brunch and asked where their portions were! Happy to oblige. Maybe some zucchini pumpkin muffins! Also had some pumpkin oatmeal this morning that was an excellent example of incorporating pumpkin into more breakfast foods. I had some frittata on Sunday – that hit the spot!

  3. If I ask where my portion is do I get some of the next loaf? If so – I was delighted in your roommate brunch and would love my portion!

Leave a Reply

 
