Supper Club: June 17, 2010 Ksenia Edition

Guest chef: Ksenia S. of Saffron and Honey!  Looking her most chef-like…

Prepping the Strawberry Yogurt Tart – the most delicious dessert I’ve had in awhile – I had it less than a week ago and already I have a hankering for it.

Strawberry Yogurt Tart Recipe here from Saffron and Honey

The joining of the Blonde Bombshells – vino e Nina.

Our chefs and hostesses: Leah and Ksenia!  Ta da!  Now feast!

Entree: Summer Orzo Salad with Shrimp and a Vinagrette

The tart!  So delicious – my piece was almost pilfered!

The ladies – minus the cameralady – Shutterbaby Pri.

Supper Club how you delight me in food and friends!  Highlights of the meal: the tart – if you could not already guess, I am drooling as I post this – talk of glowstick bathroom sex (only in the abstract, or in the abstract way we were describing a member’s cousin – “oh she looks like she’s had glowstick rave bathroom sex” – perhaps this only makes sense if you were present) and I didn’t post a clear photo of this but the toasted baguette sliced rubbed with garlic and tomato seeds and topped with a version of sheep’s milk Manchego.  My compliments to the chefs!

~ by drywoodburstingintoflame on June 21, 2010.

3 Responses to “Supper Club: June 17, 2010 Ksenia Edition”

  1. haha that picture of me and Leah does not look posed at all :) we ARE actually having that much fun with the paparazzi. Next time – definitely getting glowsticks.

  2. also: we are pretty freaking awesome. that’s all.

    • We kind of rock. Also: I finished the tart last night and I swear I felt a tear run down my cheek.

Leave a Reply

 
